Bitcoin Core 0% synchronized after 3 days!

Dear Community, I have a problem with my node. The synchronization of my Bitcoin core wallet does not work. After 3 days it still says that 0% is synchronized. I use a Raspberry PI 4 and a 1TB SSD hard drive. The raspberry is connected to the internet with an ethernet cable. Can you please check if everything is ok as I am a total newbie.

Thanks!

Logs: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1td1WqYjYXfGyYJsu-io9vuRBMmGt2ny5/view?usp=sharing

Hello, I had something similar early on that was resolved by pruning Docker.

sudo systemctl stop umbrel-startup.service && docker system prune --force --all && sudo systemctl start umbrel-startup.service

This takes some time so be patient while it works through the process.

Also, on the 0.3.12 release, I had intermittent connectivity problems that were resolved by setting a static IP address on the node and setting a reservation on my router.

Hope these are helpful.

Hello, thanks for the quick feedback!

Funny, when I logged back in today, I could see that it was now working and the blockchain was downloading. At the moment more than 40% are downloaded.

Here is a new log: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1givPNLdrfq5M4QfPQiuT1vxjzjGe-kKR/view?usp=sharing

Unfortunately I cannot log in via SSH. I open Putty, enter umbrel.local as the host and when the terminal is open, I enter my username and then I can’t enter a password. Whenever I enter the password and hit enter, it tells me that access has been denied. What is the best program for me to enter commands?

Maybe there is an article how to set up a static IP address on the node and make the changes on the router?

Hi, Have a quick look at this (“Setting a fixed address on the Raspberry Pi”) - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

I set a reservation on my router for the IP that I set in the static config too.

RE: SSH - are you using the default password? Or, did you set a different password?

Hope this helps!