Does using Umbrel make Bitcoin more centralized?

Obviously having more nodes makes Bitcoin more decentralized. What I mean is that having all these nodes running the Umbrel software takes away the “voting” aspect of running a Bitcoin node away from the users. When changes are made to the Bitcoin Core node software then Umbrel decides if they like the changes or not and can push them in an update to users.

For example, if Umbrel had existed during the blocksize wars and the Umbrel devs decided they wanted bigger blocksizes, then they would have inordinate voting power over the change if Umbrel users were not paying attention and just updating blindly.

I’m still pretty new to running a node so I’m not very knowledgeable on this stuff yet, but I’m trying to learn. I know if this a valid concern the answer is simply for me to just go download and run Bitcoin Core by itself. I may do that eventually, but for now I wanted something more simple while I dipped my toes in the waters, and I also wanted to get involved in LN. Not trying to throw shade on Umbrel, I just wanted to see what people thought of this issue.